It’s just all from the heart with guitarist Robin George.

The acclaimed virtuoso and collaborator with mainstream artists including David Byron, Glenn Hughes, Robert Plant, John Wetton and Phil Lynott ushered in  Guitar Techno Rock with seminal 1985 debut album ‘Dangerous Music’ and worldwide hit, “Heartline.”

Now he’s back, returning to the rock scene this March (2020) with latest solo album, ‘BitterSweet Heartbeat’ (Singsong Music, SINGSONG101, 27.3.20)

A successful producer (Diamond Head, Asia, Quartz, Witchfinder General) as well as songwriter, Robin’s new album – recorded at his studio in Malaga, Spain – is equally innovative, featuring his trademark blazing virtuoso rock guitar coupled to memorably melodic compositions.

Robin is a true rock poet, evidenced by some soul-searching lyrics on this new album featuring the immense power drums of his stalwart companion in arms, Charlie Morgan (Elton John, Phil Lynott, Kate Bush, Pete Townsend, Gary Moore).

Lush production, mixed and mastered by the award-winning Klaus Bohlmann, ups the quality levels even higher, taking Robin to pastures new with ‘BitterSweet HeartBeat’, already pre-release being lauded as ‘a fresh masterpiece by the master of his art.

Robin’s biography reads like a ‘Who’s Who’ of British hard rock and metal: find out more at


Artist:   Robin George

Title:    BitterSweet Heartbeat

File:     Rock

Label:  Singsong Music


UPC:   5060683670148

Rel:      March 27th 2020



1 BitterSweet HeartBeat

2 SavageSong

3 Rock n Roll BusynessMan

4 Diva Machine

5 Read Between The Lines

6 RainBow Ridge

7 Cocoon

8 Freedom

9 Castles In The Sky

10 Early Daze

11 Belief

12 Home From The Wilderness

13 SummerTime Reggae Rule


Listen to the album on Spotify via this link:

View promo video for track “Cocoon” from the album at


Issued March 2020 by Singsong Music Marketing

Contact: Peter Muir email info<at>


Available for interview:


on his latest release + life in the studio and on the road with Byron, Lynott and more


Further information: