Artist:     Zebras Don’t Smoke

Title:       Don’t Mention The Swedes

File:         Progressive Rock

Zebras Don’t Smoke – taking it seriously …

Anglo/Celtic/American progressive rock band Zebras Don’t Smoke beat back the lockdown blues by recording an album of ABBA covers.

‘Don’t Mention The Swedes’ is a roller-coaster ride through ABBA’s hit singles and album tracks, including a live mainstay never recorded by the group in ‘Get on The Carousel’.

Buy or Stream now  via this link

The line-up responsible for this treat of an album usually records as Zorbonauts (‘serious rock’) and Deckchair Poets (‘anything-goes musically with dollops of humour’).

With Lynden Williams on vocals, the band line-up includes Geoff Downes (Yes) on keyboards; Ollie Hannifan (Mister Kanish), guitars; Nick D’Virgilio (Big Big Train), drums & percussion; Dave Meros (Spock’s Beard) on bass; and Rachael Hawnt (The Beautiful Secret) also on vocals.


  1. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A ‘Gal’ After Midnight) – single A side
  2. Under Attack – single A side
  3. Elaine – single B side (of “The Winner Takes It All”)
  4. Summer Night City – single A side
  5. I’m A Marionette – single B side (of “Take A Chance On Me”, also album track)
  6. The Name Of The Game – single A side
  7. Lay All Your Love On Me – single A side
  8. Two For The Price Of One – album track
  9. Hole In Your Soul – album track
  10. Tiger album track
  11. When All Is Said And Done album track
  12. Get On The Carousel unrecorded by Abba