Our Artists2020-06-21T18:17:23+00:00

Our Artists

1206, 2020

NEW AUDIO RELEASE: Vix Fuzzbox & Robin George – ‘Summertime Reggae Rule’ (SINGSONG109)

Sound-tracking sunshine, post-pandemic, check out red hot single “Summertime Reggae Rule” courtesy of two cult names from the 80s and beyond! Mixed and mastered by award-winning Klaus Bohlmann with drums by Charlie Morgan (Elton John Band, Tina Turner, Kate Bush et al) “Summertime Reggae Rule” gets revved up for the season courtesy of Vix Fuzzbox.

2905, 2020

NEW AUDIO RELEASE: Neil Ardley – Mike Taylor Remembered (SINGSONG106)

The 'Syd Barrett of jazz,' British composer, pianist, songwriter, Mike Taylor died tragically young, leaving just two albums, as well as co-writes with Ginger Baker for Cream’s Wheels Of Fire album, to his name. Taken from Neil Ardley’s master tapes, this is their critically-acclaimed tribute to a master of his art by friends and colleagues, themselves representing a cross-section of the cream of modern British jazz talent of the day.

2505, 2020

NEW VIDEO RELEASE: James Warren – ‘Everybody’s Got To Learn Sometime (2020)’

We're so pleased to be releasing the wonderful 40th anniversary celebration of The Korgis lovely song, 'Everybody's Got To Learn Sometime' in both digital single and video formats. Enjoy this lovely little film (and personal tribute to sci-fi cult movie, 'Sunshine') in James's solo cover of his own song ...

2205, 2020

NEW AUDIO RELEASE: James Warren – ‘Everybody’s Got To Learn Sometime (2020)’

In 1980, The Korgis stormed the charts worldwide with the classic ‘Everybody’s Got To Learn Sometime’. Now this iconic song is back for its 40th anniversary in a beautiful, srtipped-back rendering by its writer and original singer, James Warren. James has enjoyed a career in music spanning 50 years. A founding member of prog.rock eccentrics Stackridge, his was the first act on stage at Michael Eavis’s debut Glastonbury Festival in September 1970.

2205, 2020

NEW AUDIO RELEASE: The Jeeps – ‘Stick It There! British Beat ’60s Smashers

Fronted by composer/performer Pierre Tubbs and recorded by him and friends  at his parents’ garage in leafy Surrey in the late '60s,  The Jeeps had clearly been listening to the embryonic Surf Sound of The Beach Boys along with other US acts such as The Lovin’ Spoonful and The Four Seasons when the faders were pushed up on this catchy set.