Artist:    Jack The Lad

Title:      Jackpot

File:        Folk/Rock


Formed in 1973, Lindisfarne folk-rock offshoot Jack The Lad recorded four well- received albums cementing a prominent role in the rediscovery of the regional musical roots of their home turf of North East England.

1976 swansong, ‘Jackpot’ captures perfectly the verve and musicality of this highly popular band and is closest in approximation to the dynamism and harder rocking sound of their live act.

The original album is re-mastered here with bonuses in session material, demo tracks and live performances from the period.



  1. Eight Ton Crazy
  2. Amsterdam
  3. Steamboat Whistle Blues
  4. Walter’s Drop
  5. We’ll Give You The Roll (
  6. Trinidad
  7. You, You, You
  8. Let It Be Me
  9. The Tender
  10. Take Some Time

Bonus tracks

  1. Trinidad (demo)
  2. See How They Run (demo)
  3. Eight Ton Crazy (demo)
  4. Amsterdam (demo)
  5. Buy Broom Buzzems / The Tender / The Marquis Of Tullybardine (live)
  6. Will You Miss Me (live)
  7. Hungry For Love (live)