Artist:   Mick Grabham

Title:     Original Paint

File:       Rock/Blues

One of Britain’s most respected rock guitarists, unsurprisingly Mick Grabham’s contact book is impressive.

Mick enjoyed a five-year membership of Procol Harum, prior to that his own band Cochise – and push the time button further, ‘60s popsters Plastic Penny.

Over the years, Mick and friends, when not performing with their respective bands, got together in studios the length and breadth of England, laying down covers of favorites as well as getting new songs nailed.

Gary Brooker, Pete Wingfield, BJ Cole, Jim Leverton, Mick WeaverNigel Olsson, Dee Murray, Rick Wills, Graham Walker, Chris Copping are just some of the cream of rock musicians playing on these tracks – released here for the first time.

‘Original Paint’ sums up the ethos of this dip into the Mick Grabham archive: the real thing –  unadulterated, unadorned, 14 tracks brimming with the kind of playing that only comes from professionals, used to working together, tight and fast.


  1. Ninety Nine Pounds
  2. All Shook Up
  3. Cadillac
  4. Diamonds
  5. Fool in Love
  6. Harlem Nocturne
  7. Hit & Miss
  8. I Can Tell
  9. On Fire For You
  10. Some Mistakes
  11. Down on the Southside
  12. Stop in The Name of Love
  13. Brand New Tango
  14. Trouble

This album selling and streaming now  via this link

More about Mick  via this link

Mick is interviewed at The Strange Brew  via this link